Dangerspouse Rides Again

Get your own
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Notes

Garage - Track




Oct. 18, 2003 - 11:25 a.m.

It's Saturday and I'm at work, as per usual. I really want to write Pt.2 of my cummupance, but I'm afraid the tempermental CPU in my studio will again decide to eat any post it takes longer than 5 minutes to type. So you get pithy. Short pithy.

Here's how pathetic working in radio is:

5:30 in the morning and I walk into the news room to do some show prep. One of the producers says to me, "Hey man, they put new cakes in the urinals last night."

I drop everything I'm doing and hurry to see if it's true.

Inside the Mens' Room stood a couple of other announcers, all with eyes closed, heads tilted back slightly and breathing in through their noses. I joined them.

They put great smelling urinal cakes in our Mens' Room. Last month they were peach scented, which was not my personal favorite. But today they are mint, which I love! I resolved to drink massive ammounts of water at work for the next couple of weeks.

So there you have it kids. This business is so sorry that the arrival of new scented urinal cakes is the highlight of our work week.

Mamma, don't let your boys grow up to be DJ's....

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!