Dangerspouse Rides Again

Get your own
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Notes

Garage - Track




Sept. 10, 2014 - 5:25 p.m.

Serene Terrine

Actually it was quite serene, in that it didn't move at all. Not even when I cruelly sliced its belly open with a serrated bread knife.

Or maybe it was just resigned to its fate.

Either way, here's proof I'm a better cook than you. As if any was needed:



Hmmm. The picture doesn't really do it justice. Thanks, $14.99 Chinese knock-off "Nykon" camera. Last time I shop for consumer electronics at a Canal Street dim sum shop.

Anyway, that's an assemblage of grilled eggplant, roast red peppers, grilled zucchini, basil leaves and Boucheron goat cheese, layered and wrapped in more grilled eggplant leaves, pressed into a Le Creuset mold and chilled overnight. Made that French loaf next to it too, I think. I dunno, I was pretty drunk. I might have stolen it. Whatever. It works.

Wine: cheeeeeep but very nice Ravenswood Vintner's Blend Shiraz (2010). It was, like, 9 dollars at Gary's. Money well spent. NewWifey(tm) downed most of it (Irish), but I still got enough to make the postprandial snogging a hell of a lot of fun. That's really all I ask for in a wine.

That is all. Go back to your Lunchable. Poor fool.

.

.

ps. Thanks to everyone who wrote to tell me my joke sucked. Fuckyouverramuch, and good night.

.

.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!