Dangerspouse Rides Again

Get your own
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Notes

Garage - Track




Aug. 23, 2014 - 8:01 a.m.

Kiss of the Spider Woman, or Man

I got a few comments here and from my radio listeners regarding my last entry, along the lines of "why didn't you at least tell NewWifey(tm) about the hornets' nest, if not your plan to destroy it?"

Allow me to answer that with an illustrative joke, one which NewWifey(tm) never tires of telling:

Why did the husband cross the road?
Answer: Why do husbands do anything?

.

**********************************************************************


Speaking of my last entry, here's the update to the spider bite:

IT HURTS!

But otherwise, no long term effects according to the doctor. (The same can't be said of the spider, whose mangled corpse now hangs by some twine in our broom closet as a warning to other arachnids.) I'll have a raised and itchy red bump at the bite site for possibly a few months, but other than that hideous deformity I got off pretty easy. No necrotic tissue underneath, no strange transfigurations at full moon, etc. Ok, I shoot silk out of my ass now. But I was working on that skill for a while, so I think it's unrelated.

Ciao, kids!

.

.



about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!